Task Force on Design and Analysis in Oral Health Research Newark Marriott Airport Hotel, Newark, NJ

Reception, Dinner and Board Meeting-April 30, 2018 6:00-7:00 pm: Reception 7:00-9:00 pm: Dinner

Scientific Session—May 1, 2018
THEME: Clinical Studies in Pediatric Oral Health

7:30-8:25	Continental Breakfast
8:25	Opening Remarks Effie Ioannidou, UCONN Health
8:30-9:30	Periodontal Disease Research in an Underserved Population Luciana Shaddox, University of Florida
9:30-10:30	The Nifty Feeding Cup: From a Notion to Commercialization Christy McKinney, University of Washington
10:30-11:00	Refreshment Break
11:00-12:00	Appreciating and Leveraging Informative Heterogeneity in Oral and Craniofacial Health Research Kimon Divaris, University of North Carolina
12:00-1:00	Buffet Luncheon
1:00-1:30	Business Meeting
1:30-2:30	High-Dimensional Statistical Genetic Methods for Dental Caries and Orofacial Cleft Nianjun Liu, Indiana University
	Adjourn



Task Force on Design and Analysis in Oral Health Research November 2017

Task Force Members

Active Members (26)

Donna Albertson, New York University Dipankar Bandyopadhyay, Virginia Commonwealth University Michael Barnett, University at Buffalo Al Best, Virginia Commonwealth University Sebastian Ciancio, University at Buffalo Deborah Dawson, University of Iowa Patricia I. Diaz, University of Connecticut Daniel Fine, Rutgers University Stuart Gansky, University of California, San Francisco J. Max Goodson, Forsyth Institute John Gunsolley, Virginia Commonwealth University Thomas Hart, Ohio State University & Volpe Research Center Betsy Hill, Medical University of South Carolina Peter Imrey, Case Western Reserve University Effie Ioannidou, University of Connecticut Albert Kingman, University at Buffalo Bryan Michalowicz, University of Minnesota Steven Offenbacher, University of North Carolina Athena Papas, Tufts University Bruce Pihlstrom, University of Minnesota Frank Scannapieco, University at Buffalo Brian Schmidt, New York University Elizabeth Slate. Florida State University Clark Stanford, University of Illinois

Liaisons to Task Force*

Dominic Zero, Indiana University

Fred Hyman (FDA)
Timothy Iafolla, NIDCR, NIH
Maria Ryan (Colgate)
Frank Gonser (GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Health Care)
Marie Antoinette Wilson (Sunstar Americas)
Ruth Lipman (American Dental Association)
Julie Frantseve-Hawley (American Assoc. Public Health Dentists)

*These individuals receive no financial, travel or other support from the Task Force and do not have voting privileges.

Task Force Sponsors

Church & Dwight
Colgate Palmolive/Odontex (2)
Geitslich Pharma NA, Inc.
GlaxoSmithKline Consumer Health Care
Ivoclar Vivadent
Johnson & Johnson
Procter & Gamble (2)
Rainir LLC
Sunstar Americas

Officers

Executive Director

Sebastian Ciancio

Treasurer

John Gunsolley

Secretary

Effie Ioannidou

Board Members

Al Best Deborah Dawson Betsy Hill Peter Imrey Elizabeth Slate Athena Papas

Administrative Assistant Judy Quirk, Buffalo NY

